Out today! ‘Technobiophilia: nature and cyberspace’

I’m proud to announce that Technobiophilia: nature and cyberspace is published today! It represents more than eight years of puzzling and pondering coalesced into a single stab at a possible answer to a question that probably nobody else has ever asked or, indeed, cared about: ‘why are there so many nature metaphors in cyberspace?’  Well, I think I’ve shown in this book that we do need to care about it.

I hope you buy Technobiophilia, I hope you enjoy it, and I hope you’ll share your thoughts and questions somewhere in cyberspace and tag them with #technobiophilia because, as we know, social is all :)

Click here for links on where to buy, to videos discussed in the book, and to explore its extensive bibliography.

And a few thank yous…

In the last year several people have really helped me through the last stages of getting the book out. My sister Carolyn Black made six marvellous images to act as chapter plates. Lisa Gee and Tove Dalenius made a series of videos about my work. And Katie Gallof and her team at Bloomsbury Film and Media  designed, produced and marketed it. Thanks to all of them.

Leave a Reply

